Select Page

The D.A.R.E. 5th Grade Students Graduation at Calverton School was held on October 27, 2016 in the Bowen-Thomas Theater. DFC Andrew Clas, D.A.R.E. Instructor, introduced Sheriff Mike Evans and Commissioner Pat Nutter, who both wished the graduates well in the future, free from drugs. Commissioner Nutter told the class that he had attended the graduation of the first D.A.R.E. Class many years ago. Also in the audience were DFC Mark Robshaw and André Mitchell.

Christopher Hayes, Head Master of Calverton, gave the opening remarks and told those in the audience that he was impressed by the work the D.A.R.E. students had learned.

DFC Clas announced the winners of the D.A.R.E. Essay Contest: Aiden Anderson-1st Place, Mac McClanahan-2nd Place and Robert Harvey-3rd Place. Each of the winners read their essays to the audience and all the essays were impressive.

A slide show was presented, showing the D.A.R.E. students at work, studying and play. Some of the pictures made the students giggle, while others were a little more subdued.

Presentation of D.A.R.E. Certificates to the graduation class of 2016 by DFC Clas, Sheriff Mike Evans, Commissioner Pat Nutter and DFC Mark Robshaw, Heidi Merryman and Darrenthe Lion were as follows:
Aidan Anderson, Malachi Ayuk, Henry Blocksidge, Steven Busch, Morgan Cook, John Crawford, Maile Davis, Bridget Gildersleeve, Robert Harvey, Sophia Lennon, Mac McClanahan, David McMorris, Kylie Reynolds, Zachary Shove, Dylan Wilson and Ava Zimmerman.

If you would like more information on D.A.R.E., please visit:

Congratulations to all the D.A.R.E. Graduates of 2016!

From Calvert Beacon. View the D.A.R.E. Graduation photos on the Calvert Beacon website

Bagnall Students Graduate from D.A.R.E.

GROVELAND -- Chief Jeffrey Gillen announced this week that fifth grade Bagnall Elementary School students graduated from the Groveland Police Department’s Drug Abuse Resistance Education (D.A.R.E.) program. On May 29, 55 fifth-grade students completed a 10-week...

Fifth Graders Complete D.A.R.E. Program

More than 200 Tunkhannock Area Intermediate Center fifth graders rose to the D.A.R.E. challenge on Friday by graduating from the 10-week course.

Best D.A.R.E. essay was written by Olivia Williams and it was read by one of the D.A.R.E. mentors, Isaac Clark…

Congratulations to New Brunswick’s Latest D.A.R.E. Class!

Officers involved with the City of New Brunswick's D.A.R.E. Program. (L-R) Officer Eddie Bobadilla, Det. Danny Gallardo, Lt. Raymond Trigg, Officer Hector Lugo and Det. Harry Hudson. The 28th class of New Brunswick kids to pledge to live healthy and safe lives...

Hasbrouck Heights Police Department Hosts Party for D.A.R.E. Grads

HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ -- The Hasbrouck Heights Police Department treated the town's fifth grade students to a party for successfully completing the D.A.R.E. program. Over 200 students from Lincoln School, Euclid School, and Corpus Christi School attended a private...

Fifth-Graders at Camp Ground Elementary Graduate from D.A.R.E. Program

Family and friends of fifth-graders at Camp Ground Elementary gathered in the school’s gymnasium to watch over 50 students graduate from the D.A.R.E. program. The 10-week program, led by Laurel County Detective Kyle Gray, educated Camp Ground’s fifth-graders on the...

600+ Students Celebrate Completion of D.A.R.E. Program

KAILUA-KONA — Some six hundred Big Island students took the D.A.R.E. pledge to be drug- and violence-free and healthy Friday morning at Kekuaokalani Gymnasium in Kailua-Kona. The annual Drug Abuse Resistance Education Day event brought in students from as far away as...


Purchase D.A.R.E. Merchandise & Workbooks