Select Page

OFFICER TRAINING & CONFERENCE CALENDARS

D.A.R.E. Officers undergo an unparalleled and rigorous 80-hour training course conducted by mentors with many years of experience in the classroom and university-level educators. Advanced and other specialized training courses are also presented at state and International conferences.

DOT and MOT OFFICER TRAININGS

D.A.R.E. Training Schedule

2018

D.A.R.E. Mentor Officer Training
Please note: The October MOT class is full. We are unable to accept any more candidates.
DATES STATE/LOCATION CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
Oct 22 – 26, 2018 Virginia Jacqueline Ho (800) 223-3273 Jacqueline.ho@dare.org
D.A.R.E Officer Training
DATES STATE/LOCATION CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
Sep 16 – 28, 2018 Iowa Terry Dehmlow (319) 269-4104 iacop2@mchsi.com
Sep 16 – 28, 2018 Maryland Claude Nelson (410) 875-3426 claude.nelson@maryland.gov
Sep 16 – 28, 2018 Missouri Sheldon Lineback (573) 291-2380 slineback@mopca.com
Sep 24 – Oct 5, 2018 New Jersey Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
Sep 24 – Oct 5, 2018 Ohio Monica Miller (614) 761-9498 monica.miller@oacp.org
Sep 24 – Oct 5, 2018 New Hampshire TFC Richard Perreault (603) 419-8011 Richard.Perreault@dos.nh.gov
Oct 14 – 26, 2018 Virginia Rob Hefner (540) 798-6471 vadare@ycsd.york.va.us
Oct 28 – Nov 9, 2018 North Carolina Captain Mike Adkins (336) 514-1563 madkins@ncdare.org
Nov 3 – 16, 2018 Kentucky Kevin Grimes (859) 621-0476 kevin.grimes@nicholasville.org
Dec 2 – 14, 2018 Tennessee Sgt. Scott Staggs (615) 804-0349 scott.staggs@tn.gov
Dec 3 – 14, 2018 Ontario, Canada Harry Lawrenson (705) 434-1939 harry.lawrenson@opp.ca

2019

D.A.R.E Officer Training
DATES STATE/LOCATION CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
Jan 14 – 25, 2019 Oregon Dennis Osborn (424) 227-2346 dennis.osborn@dare.org
Jan 21 – Feb 1, 2019 New York John Nedza (315) 515-8158 jwjn357@aol.com
Jan 28 – Feb 7, 2019 Mississippi / Alabama Lt. Sheri Hall (MS) (662) 680-6037 mississippidare@gmail.com
Cpl. Kofee Anderson (AL) (334) 318-6425 kofeeanderson@mc-ala.org
Jan 28 – Feb 8, 2019 Minnesota Taylor Kristoffe-Jones (651) 793-2618 Taylor.Kristoffe.Jones@state.mn.us
Feb 18 – Mar 1, 2019 Illinois Kim Giugler (815) 725-1460 kgiugler@vil.shorewood.il.us
Apr 22 – May 3, 2019 New Jersey Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
June 9 – 21, 2019 Indiana Joan Ward (317) 816-1615 jward@dareindiana.org
Sep 22 – Oct 4, 2019 Ohio Monica Miller (614) 761-9498 monica.miller@oacp.org
Sep 23 – Oct 4, 2019 New Jersey Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org

Trainings By Month

Trainings By State

To view by training type, click on Training Type and then select the type from the dropdown. To undo the selection, click the “x” to the left of Training Type.

To view by state/location, click on State / Location and then select the state or location from the dropdown. To undo the selection, click the “x” to the left of State / Location.

Sep
16
Sun
2018
Iowa D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ Camp Dodge
Sep 16 – Sep 28 all-day
Iowa D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ Camp Dodge

Students: Limit of 24

Maryland D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018
Sep 16 – Sep 28 all-day
Missouri D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ Missouri Police Chiefs Headquarters
Sep 16 – Sep 28 all-day
Sep
24
Mon
2018
New Hampshire D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ New Hampshire Fire Academy
Sep 24 – Oct 5 all-day
New Jersey D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ Somerville Elks Lodge
Sep 24 – Oct 5 all-day
Ohio D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ Crowne Plaza Columbus
Sep 24 – Oct 5 all-day
Oct
14
Sun
2018
Virginia D.A.R.E. Officer Training – Fall 2018 @ Hampton Roads
Oct 14 – Oct 26 all-day
Oct
22
Mon
2018
D.A.R.E. Mentor Officer Training 2018 @ Fort Magruder Hotel and Conference Center
Oct 22 – Oct 26 all-day
D.A.R.E. Mentor Officer Training 2018 @ Fort Magruder Hotel and Conference Center | Williamsburg | Virginia | United States

Please note: The October MOT class is full. We are unable to accept any more candidates.

Oct
28
Sun
2018
North Carolina D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2018 @ North Carolina Justice Academy
Oct 28 – Nov 9 all-day
Nov
3
Sat
2018
Kentucky D.A.R.E Officer Training 2018 @ Trooper Island Camp
Nov 3 – Nov 16 all-day
Kentucky D.A.R.E Officer Training 2018 @ Trooper Island Camp | Burkesville | Kentucky | United States

We are able to provide lodging on the island or people can contact Dale Hollow State Park and get a room.

Dec
2
Sun
2018
Tennessee D.A.R.E. Officer Training – Fall 2018 @ Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cookeville
Dec 2 – Dec 14 all-day
Dec
3
Mon
2018
Canada D.A.R.E. Officer Training December 2018
Dec 3 – Dec 14 all-day
Jan
14
Mon
2019
Oregon D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ The Department of Public Safety Standards and Training
Jan 14 – Jan 25 all-day
Oregon D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ The Department of Public Safety Standards and Training | Salem | Oregon | United States

Zero tuition fee. Lodging paid by D.A.R.E. America if staying at the Academy.

Jan
21
Mon
2019
New York D.A.R.E. Officer Training January 2019 @ New York State Academy of Fire Science
Jan 21 – Feb 1 all-day
Jan
28
Mon
2019
Minnesota D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
Jan 28 – Feb 8 all-day
Mississippi/Alabama Joint D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019
Jan 28 – Feb 7 all-day
Mississippi/Alabama Joint D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Louisville | Mississippi | United States

Mississippi contact: Lt. Sheri Hall 662-871-4807 or mississippidare@gmail.com
Alabama contact: Cpl. Kofee Anderson 334-318-6425 or kofeeanderson@mc-ala.org

Feb
18
Mon
2019
Illinois D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Plainfield Police Department
Feb 18 – Mar 1 all-day
Illinois D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Plainfield Police Department | Plainfield | Illinois | United States

$750 includes 80-hour training, classroom materials, light breakfast, hot lunch, and daily snacks, Monday – Friday.

Travel, lodging and dinner are at your own expense. We use Hampton Inn Joliet – I-55 for training needs and they provide a full hot breakfast daily. Hotel costs are generally under $100 per night based off current governmental agreement – subject to change.

Apr
22
Mon
2019
New Jersey D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Location to be determined
Apr 22 – May 3 all-day
Jun
9
Sun
2019
Indiana D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019
Jun 9 – Jun 21 all-day
Jun
11
Tue
2019
Illinois D.A.R.E. State Conference 2019 @ Holiday Inn & Suites East Peoria
Jun 11 – Jun 14 all-day
Sep
22
Sun
2019
Ohio D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Crowne Plaza Columbus
Sep 22 – Oct 4 all-day
Sep
23
Mon
2019
New Jersey D.A.R.E. Officer Training 2019 @ Somerville Elks Lodge
Sep 23 – Oct 4 all-day

State Conferences

2018 STATE CITY CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
September 13, 2018 Michigan Mt Pleasant Audrey Z. Martini (517) 719-4737 martini@msu.edu
Sep 17 – 19, 2018 Pennsylvania Shippensburg Jack Killian (570) 621-8991 jk501ck@verizon.net
2019 STATE CITY CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
June 11 – 14, 2019 Illinois East Peoria Kim Giugler (815) 725-1460 kgiugler@vil.shorewood.il.us
 
 
 
 
 
 

Purchase D.A.R.E. Merchandise & Workbooks