Select Page
D.A.R.E. University

OFFICER TRAINING & CONFERENCE CALENDARS

D.A.R.E. Officers undergo an unparalleled and rigorous 80-hour training course conducted by mentors with many years of experience in the classroom and university-level educators. Advanced and other specialized training courses are also presented at state and International conferences.

D.A.R.E. Training Schedule

DATES STATE/LOCATION CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
Jan 5 – 17, 2020 West Virginia DOT Sheriff Tom Howard (304) 234-3718 tjhoward@ohcoso.com
Jan 6 – 17, 2020 Mississippi / Alabama DOT Lt. Sheri Hall (MS) (662) 680-6037
(662) 871-4807
mississippidare@gmail.com
Cpl. Kofee Anderson (AL) (334) 850-4540 kofeeanderson@mc-ala.org
Jan 13 – 24, 2020 New York DOT Michael Roden (315) 730-2182 nysdoa@yahoo.com or mroden175@gmail.com
Jan 13 – 24, 2020 Oregon DOT
This DOT class is FULL. If an officer wants to be added to the waiting list, please contact Dennis Osborn.
Dennis Osborn (424) 227-2346 Dennis.Osborn@dare.org
Jan 20, 2020 New York Annual Update Training Michael Roden (315) 730-2182 nysdoa@yahoo.com or mroden175@gmail.com
Jan 27 – Feb 7, 2020 Minnesota DOT Taylor Kristoffe-Jones, M.Ed. (651) 793-2618 Taylor.Kristoffe.Jones@state.mn.us
Feb 3 – 14, 2020 New Mexico DOT Dennis Osborn (424) 227-2346 Dennis.Osborn@dare.org
Feb 17 – 28, 2020 Illinois DOT Kim Giugler (815) 725-1460 kgiugler@vil.shorewood.il.us
Apr 7 – 9, 2020 Maryland In-Service Training Claude J. Nelson (410) 875-3426 claude.nelson@maryland.gov
Apr 13 – 24, 2020 New Jersey DOT Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
Apr 14 – 24, 2020 Canada DOT Harry Lawrenson (705) 440-8813 Harry.Lawrenson@dare.org
Jun 7 – 19, 2020 Indiana DOT Joan Ward (317) 816-1615 jward@dareindiana.org
Jun 8 – 19, 2020 South Dakota DOT Waylon Eckert (605) 773-6741 waylon.eckert@state.sd.us
Jun 8 – 19, 2020 Texas DOT Kim Hawkes, D.A.R.E. America Central Regional Director (424) 227-8021 Kim.hawkes@dare.org
Jul 6 – 17, 2020 Oklahoma DOT Ken Brodrick (918) 678-6368 kbrodrick@wntpd.com or
okdaretraining@gmail.com
Jul 27 – Aug 7, 2020 Utah DOT Tibby Milne, Executive Director, D.A.R.E. Utah (801) 557-4445 tibbyuccp@aol.com
Aug 2 – 14, 2020 Georgia DOT Darlene Crider (706) 277-5356 dcrider@whitfieldcountyga.com
Sep 13 – 25, 2020 Maryland DOT Claude J. Nelson (410) 875-3426 claude.nelson@maryland.gov
Sep 13 – 25, 2020 Missouri DOT Kim Hawkes, D.A.R.E. America Central Regional Director (573) 636-5444
(424) 227-8021
slindsey@mopca.com /
Kim.hawkes@dare.org
Sep 21 – Oct 2, 2020 Ohio DOT Monica Miller (614) 761-9498 monica.miller@oacp.org
Nov 2 – 13, 2020 New Jersey DOT Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
Nov 29 – Dec 11, 2020 New Hampshire / New England DOT TFC Richard J Perreault III (Detective) (603) 223-3856 Richard.perreault@dos.nh.gov

Iowa Law Enforcement Publication Features 2019 Iowa DOT Graduates

D.A.R.E. Iowa hosted a full 37th D.A.R.E. Officer Training school with 24 police officers, sheriff’s deputies and U.S. Military per-sonnel from different states at Camp Dodge on Sept. 8 — Sept. 20,2019, in Johnston, Iowa. Members of the D.A.R.E. Iowa Training Team came from Oklahoma, Wisconsin and Iowa...

D.A.R.E. Program Stays on the Pulse of Today’s Dangers

OHIO COUNTY, W.Va. (WTRF)- An enhanced curriculum training was hosted by Drug Abuse Resistance Education (D.A.R.E.) America to instruct D.A.R.E. law enforcement officers on ever-changing challenges. A new kindergarten through 12th grade curricula has recently been...

The 33rd D.A.R.E. International Conference will be held on July 7 to 9, 2020 at the Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa in Cancún, Mexico

State Conferences

DATE STATE CITY CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
June 15 – 19, 2020 Georgia Lyons Darlene Crider (706) 277-5356 dcrider@whitfieldcountyga.com
June 29 – July 1, 2020 Ohio Sandusky Kari Parsons (614) 718-3210 Kari.parsons@osroa.org
July 13 – 17, 2020 Alabama-Mississippi Biloxi Lt. Sheri Hall (MS) (662) 871-4807 mississippidare@gmail.com
Cpl. Kofee Anderson (AL) (334) 850-4540 kofeeanderson@mc-ala.org

Copyright © 2020 D.A.R.E. America. All Rights Reserved.

Copyright © 2020 D.A.R.E. America.
All Rights Reserved.