Select Page
D.A.R.E. University

OFFICER TRAINING & CONFERENCE CALENDARS

D.A.R.E. Officers undergo an unparalleled and rigorous 80-hour training course conducted by mentors with many years of experience in the classroom and university-level educators. Advanced and other specialized training courses are also presented at state and International conferences.

D.A.R.E. Training Schedule

DATES STATE/LOCATION CONTACT PERSON PHONE EMAIL
Nov 4 – 15, 2019 New Jersey DOT Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
Dec 2 – 13, 2019 New Hampshire / New England DOT TFC Richard J Perreault III (Detective) (603) 223-3856 Richard.perreault@dos.nh.gov
Dec 8 – 20, 2019 Tennessee DOT Kasey Fitts (615) 232-2912
(615) 854-5675
Kasey.Fitts@tn.gov
Jan 5 – 17, 2020 West Virginia DOT Sheriff Tom Howard (304) 234-3718 tjhoward@ohcoso.com
Jan 6 – 16, 2020 Mississippi / Alabama DOT Lt. Sheri Hall (MS) (662) 680-6037 /
(662) 871-4807
mississippidare@gmail.com
Cpl. Kofee Anderson (AL) (334) 850-4540 kofeeanderson@mc-ala.org
Jan 13 – 24, 2020 Oregon DOT
This DOT class is FULL. If an officer wants to be added to the waiting list, please contact Dennis Osborn.
Dennis Osborn (424) 227-2346 Dennis.Osborn@dare.org
Jan 13 – 24, 2020 New York DOT Michael Roden (315) 730-2182 nysdoa@yahoo.com or mroden175@gmail.com
Jan 20, 2020 New York Annual Update Training Michael Roden (315) 730-2182 nysdoa@yahoo.com or mroden175@gmail.com
Jan 27 – Feb 7, 2020 Minnesota DOT Taylor Kristoffe-Jones, M.Ed. (651) 793-2618 Taylor.Kristoffe.Jones@state.mn.us
Feb 3 – 20, 2020 New Mexico DOT Dennis Osborn (424) 227-2346 Dennis.Osborn@dare.org
Feb 17 – 28, 2020 Illinois DOT Kim Giugler (815) 725-1460 kgiugler@vil.shorewood.il.us
Apr 13 – 24, 2020 New Jersey DOT Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org
Apr 14 – 24, 2020 Canada DOT Harry Lawrenson (705) 440-8813 Harry.Lawrenson@dare.org
Jun 7 – 19, 2020 Indiana DOT Joan Ward (317) 816-1615 jward@dareindiana.org
Nov 2 – 13, 2020 New Jersey DOT Jack Bennett (908) 200-0631 jackbennett@dare.org

D.A.R.E. Program Stays on the Pulse of Today’s Dangers

OHIO COUNTY, W.Va. (WTRF)- An enhanced curriculum training was hosted by Drug Abuse Resistance Education (D.A.R.E.) America to instruct D.A.R.E. law enforcement officers on ever-changing challenges. A new kindergarten through 12th grade curricula has recently been...

Read More

Two Week D.A.R.E. Officer Training Schedule for 2020

Currently, NJ is looking at holding a D.A.R.E. Officer Training in the southern part of the state in 2020. The location will be decided by what departments are requesting to have an officer trained. Agencies must contact the New Jersey State Training Coordinator...

Read More

The 33rd D.A.R.E. International Conference will be held on July 7 to 9, 2020 at the Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun Resort & Spa in Cancún, Mexico

State Conferences

No upcoming state conferences

Copyright © 2019 D.A.R.E. America. All Rights Reserved.

Copyright © 2019 D.A.R.E. America. All Rights Reserved.