Select Page

Maryland

More from Hometown Maryland

Maryland’s 32nd D.A.R.E. Officer Training Graduates

The Maryland D.A.R.E. Training Center graduated its 32nd D.A.R.E. Officer Training class on October 6, 2018 at the Maryland Public Safety Education and Training Center in Sykesville, MD. The thirty-one participants included 17 Maryland officers and 14 from out-of-state; including DARE America Staff, Ontario and Newfoundland (Canada), California, Florida, Minnesota, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, and Rhode Island.
Read more . . .
Maryland’s 32nd D.A.R.E. Officer Training Graduates

D.A.R.E. Returns to Anne Arundel County, Maryland

The return of D.A.R.E. to Anne Arundel County was announced by County Executive Steve Schuh, Anne Arundel County Public Schools Superintendent George Arlotto, and Police Chief Timothy Altomare. D.A.R.E., which was part of the county schools’ curriculum from the 1990s to 2003, will be taught at Annapolis, Corkran, and Lindale middle schools starting in February this year.
Read more . . .
D.A.R.E. Returns to Anne Arundel County, Maryland

D.A.R.E. Graduation 2016 at Calverton School

The D.A.R.E. 5th Grade Students Graduation at Calverton School was held on October 27, 2016 in the Bowen-Thomas Theater. DFC Andrew Clas, D.A.R.E. Instructor, introduced Sheriff Mike Evans and Commissioner Pat Nutter, who both wished the graduates well in the...

Read more . . .
D.A.R.E. Graduation 2016 at Calverton School

Mark Medford, Northeast Regional Director
Cell: (424) 227-2384
Fax: (800) 303-1905
Email: mark.medford@dare.org

Upcoming Events

State D.A.R.E. Contacts

State D.A.R.E. Coordinator
Claude J. Nelson
Maryland D.A.R.E. Coordinator’s Office
Email: claude.nelson@maryland.gov
Phone: (410) 875-3426

State D.A.R.E. Officers Association President
Dan Lane
Gaithersburg Police Department
Email: dan.lane@gaithersburg.gov

State D.A.R.E. Officers Association Vice President
John Wood
Prince George’s County Police Department
Email: jjwood@co.pg.md.us

State D.A.R.E. Officers Association Secretary
Angela Delozier
St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office
Email: angela.delozier@stmarysmd.com
Phone: (301) 475-4200

State D.A.R.E. Officers Association Treasurer
George Stephens
Montgomery County Department of Police
Email: george.stephens@montgomerycountymd.gov

State D.A.R.E. Officers Association Sergeant at Arms
Jeremy Hedrick
Cumberland Police Department
Email: jeremy.hedrick@cumberlandmd.gov

Alyssa Gibson, D.A.R.E. America Youth Advocacy Board Member from Maryland

 
 
 
 
 
 

Purchase D.A.R.E. Merchandise & Workbooks